Dreams are also made of soft towels

This is a blog about portuguese homeware. Things for the home: thought, designed and made in Portugal. I am talking ceramics, textiles, knifes, pans, furniture, lamps, cutelery. I am talking wood, earthware, metal, cork, cotton.

squarePH_20160722

All my life I remember my mother having these To Go brands: the tea towels, the bedsheets, the covers, the pans. In our connected world I failed to find them. Brands exist since decades, many still family owned, with beautiful products and amazing craftmanship but I still could not show them to my friends through the clicks on the ipad.

I will be talking about the items I love, the ones I have or would like to have at home. The ones that bring me childhood memories and the latest designers I fell in love with.

This is a very personal project.  At the end I would like to achieve a sort of list, meeting point of all those brands, creators and creations so difficult to find under the same roof. I hope this can be a meeting point for like-minded people. I hope through this blog to show the craftsmanship, the quality of materials, the beauty and functionality of portuguese homeware.

Leave a comment